What are YOU Eating on National Junkfood Day?

What are YOU Eating on National Junkfood Day?

Apparently today is National Junk Food Day! And I’m giving myself a free pass to eat whatever I want, so long as it’s vegan.

I’m sure a lot of non-vegans are wondering if this means I’m going to fry up some tofu.

On the contrary! Here are five of my favorite junk foods that are totally vegan.

1. Chips and Salsa

I go with the standard Tostito’s restaurant style chips w/ Full Circle organic corn and black bean salsa. This salsa has a ton of cilantro, and something else (maybe lemon? lime?). Combine that with the sweetness of the corn…it’s amaaaaazing! I could devour an entire bag of chips if I have this salsa on hand.

2. Ice Cream

Yesterday, I TOTALLY FOUND ICE CREAM! I bought the chocolate chip cookie dough kind by So Delicious. Made with coconut milk, it is certified vegan. Om nom nom…

3. Popsicles

What can I say? It’s a thousand degrees outside. Outshine popsicles are great for when I’m craving something sugary and/or am melting from a few minutes out in the yard. I read through the ingredients about as thousand times, and it’s mostly fruit/vegetable juice so I’m almost certain they’re vegan.

4. French Fries

French fries are totally vegan! As long as they’re not cooked in animal fat, something I’m pretty sure most restaurants did away with. Dip ’em in some ketchup or vegan ranch. Om nom nom…

5. Pizza

I looooove Papa Johns vegan pizza. Both their crust and sauce are vegan, so I just order no cheese and load it up with veggies. Get a bunch of garlic dip (also vegan) and go to town. If you’re lucky like me, nobody else in your family will eat this pizza, so you will have leftovers!

Check out this list from Peta’s website of accidentally vegan foods.

So what are you eating for National Junk Food Day? Tell me in the comments below!

Let's Chat!

